It’s hard when kids have intolerances or allergies and have to miss out on a lot of delicious food, especially pancakes! It has taken me a while, but I have finally came up with a great allergy friendly pancake recipe, which is fluffy and delicious. But first, a little about why I cook allergy friendly…

My husband and I both have a lot of intolerances, I am intolerant to soy and dairy and he is intolerant to diary, wheat and to top it off has fructose malabsorption… so pretty much we can’t eat any processed foods! It is really difficult to avoid fructose, so I do my best but am by no means an expert at that! However, cooking without soy, dairy and wheat is my specialty!

Here is my recipe for fluffy allergy friendly pancakes xx

pc2

1/2 Cup Almond Meal
1/4 Cup Banana Flour
1 tsp baking powder
1/4 Cup Almond Milk
3 Eggs
1/2 mashed banana

Method

– Quickly Beat eggs & almond milk
– Add & mix the remaining ingredients
– Spray small frying pan with coconut oil
– Scoop 5 dessert spoons (or desired size) into frying pan
– Flip when bubbles appear & have popped

Makes 4 small (thick) pancakes 🙂

pancakes3

DSC_0530

pc3

xx Enjoy