I whipped this recipe up for my husband’s birthday, he can’t eat dairy or gluten so its free from all, as well as refined sugar. We were pleasantly surprised at how delicious it turned out!

image

Ingredients
Chocolate –
1 Cup of Cashews (soaked overnight)
1/3 Cup of Coconut Oil
1/3 Cup of Honey
2 Tablespoons Cacao

Base –
** This one isn’t perfect, I just grabbed a bit of this & that so I’m estimating the amounts on this bit.
1/4 Cup Almond Meal
1/4 Cup Chia Seeds
1/2 Cup Dessicated Coconut
1 1/2 Tablespoons Coconut Oil (depends how hard you like your base, I like it light & crumbly, if you prefer it more solid add more coconut oil! You can just feel your way through the consistency with this one until it’s perfect).

Method
Preparation – Soak cashews overnight or a minimum of four hours.
1. Combine all the base ingredients and blend briefly (30seconds – 1minute) to mix.
2. In a mini cake tin (mine measures ….) Scoop the mixture and apply pressure to even out and smooth into an even base.
3. Place in fridge to harden. Best to leave for one hour, however I went to the next step straight away as I was in a rush and it turned out fine.
4. In a food processor combine the cashews, coconut oil & honey. Blend until smooth.
5. Add raw cacao & blend until it is thoroughly mixed.
6. Scoop the chocolate mixture on top of the base and smooth until even.
7. Leave to set in fridge for minimum of two hours.
8. Remove and decorate! I used my Berry Crunch (recipe in previous post) and roughly cut it up & added some fresh strawberries for the topping.

Enjoy!
xx

 

image