image

Milk, milk, milk… the topic of most conversations in the first 6 months of motherhood. We have too little, too much, Bub’s not feeding well, feeding constantly, mastitis, leaks, the list goes on and on!

SS and I are 11.5 months down the (very difficult) track and although we are doing really well (finally), I wanted to have some lactation treats to ensure and I can continue feeding for a little while longer. These are vegan, dairy free and refined sugar free.

Here is the recipe for my lactation bliss balls!

Ingredients

1 cup Rolled Oats (ground in food processor)
2 Tbsp Brewer’s Yeast
1/4 cup Flaxseed (Linseed)
1/4 cup Coconut Oil
2 Tbsp Maple Syrup
4 Tbsp Raw Cacao

Method
* Ground rolled oats in food processor
* Add Brewer’s Yeast, flaxseed & Raw Cacao and blitz to mix
* Melt Coconut Oil and add to mixture with Maple Syrup
* Using a tablespoon, spoon the mixture in to your hand and squeeze to firm, then roll in to balls.
* Roll balls in shredded coconut, raw cacao nibs or powder, flaxseeds or whatever you please!
* Refrigerate to harden and hold their shape.

Enjoy!
I hope they work for you, comment below and let me know!

xx